Michael's Daily Wisdom

Low Self-Esteem

big-bend-113099_1280

In our daily lives, all of us had many experiences in our childhood years or in our everyday lives when we do not feel like ourselves and it can be many things, such as: failing a test, can’t do anything well, self-doubt, shame, etc. I know for me in my childhood years, I experienced a lot of anxieties and suppressed anger problems and would express them against my loved ones who do not deserve it. There were times where I thought I was never good enough to do anything and would limit myself by listening to negative thoughts in my head that plagued me my whole life. Over the years, I learned how to suppress my emotions and develop self-control. Even though it is a process, every day I strive to develop good habits and share my own testimony to others who are going through the same thing I overcome.

In Philippians 4:13, the scripture tells us, “I can do all things through him who gives me strength,” meaning we can achieve or do anything when we believe in God and in ourselves. It is important that we always develop our character and not be the same person we were before. What we need to do is encourage ourselves to do better and believe we can overcome any obstacle in our way. We cannot let our loved ones down, who sacrifice their entire life to make sure we use what we learned and use our gifts for good, not for any selfish reasons. So, my dear friends, we have to overcome our emotions that are plaguing us every day and believe in ourselves so we can get through these hurdles in life. I hope this message encourage you to not give in to your feelings and believe that you can do anything.

Remember, God will bless you more abundantly!

Leave a Reply

